Who’s Going to Run for County Exec in 2013

Here are the early betting lines on who will announce their candidacy for Rockland County Executive in 2013, provided by the editorial staff of the Rockland County Times. These are not odds on who will win, just who might announce themselves as a candidate.

If we are forgetting anybody obvious, be sure to call in and let us know.

Opening Odds

County Legislator Ed Day— 1:5

Spring Valley Judge David Fried— 1:2

Five-term Incumbent C. Scott Vanderhoef— 3:2

Ramapo Supervisor Chris St. Lawrence— 3:2

Assemblyman Kenneth Zebrowski— 5:2

Legislator Ilan Schoenberger (Chair of Budget & Finance)— 5:1

Field (established politician not listed here)— 5:1

Clarkstown Councilman Frank Borelli— 7:1

Clarkstown Supervisor Alex Gromack— 10:1

Assemblywoman Ellen Jaffee— 10:1

Legislator Michael Grant (son of former County Exec John Grant)— 15:1

County Clerk Paul Piperato— 15:1

State Senator David Carlucci— 25:1

Tea Party acolyte Anthony Mele— 50:1

District Attorney Thomas Zugibe— 100:1

Legislator and “Clarkstown Constituent Representative” Frank Sparaco— 300:1


People who should run but won’t

Businessman, philanthropist, former public servant Harold Peterson

Celebrity actor and Rockland resident Bill Murray

Haverstraw Supervisor Howard Phillips

Former Supreme Court Judge and former Stony Point Supervisor William Sherwood

RBA President and CEO Al Samuels

Leader of Preserve Ramapo Robert Rhodes

County Legislator Joseph Meyers



You must be logged in to post a comment Login