Seven elected officials from Rockland County have been appointed the Mass Transit Task Force which is charged with studying ways to implement mass transit on a new TZ Bridge. The Rockland elected officials that are serving on the new panel are County Executive Scott Vanderhoef, Senator David Carlucci, Assemblywoman Ellen Jaffee, Ramapo Town Supervisor Christopher St. Lawrence, Legislative Chairwoman Harriet Cornell, Mayor Tish Dubow of South Nyack, and Mayor Jen White of Nyack.

The 29-member Mass Transit Task Force will have one year to pinpoint transit solutions for the replacement bridge and the I-287 corridor, develop funding strategies to implement and sustain transit operations, and generate a corridor management plan to make certain that there is a workable transit program.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login