havSupervisor Howard T. Phillips, Jr. and the Haverstraw Town Board had the special opportunity to recognize several members of the Haverstraw Ambulance Corps. at the Town Board meeting on Monday, June 27. Special congratulations to Patrick Sullivan, who was selected EMS Agency Member of the Year and to Allison Wargo for being selected Youth Squad Member of the Year of Rockland County, the Hudson Valley Region and the State of New York.

The supervisor and Town Board also extended their congratulations to several other members of the Haverstraw Youth Squad who were recognized including: Yohanna Henriquez, Juliana Depinto, Jada Mensah, Chyanne Secone and Alma Gutierrez. At the Sixth Annual Rockland County EMS Youth Competition the Haverstraw Youth Squad aka Trauma Hawks won 1st Place Problem 1 Trauma, 1st Place Problem 2 Medical and 1st Place Overall.

The Youth Squad has been competing in the Rockland County EMS Youth Competition for 6 years and has always placed 1st, 2nd, or 3rd every year! These volunteers were recognized for their dedication, commitment and volunteer service to EMS, the community and to the people of the Town of Haverstraw.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login