The United Way of Rockland welcomed three new Board members at their Annual Meeting on May 10. Susan Branam, the Deputy Director of the Veteran Service Agency of Rockland County; Kelly Maher, the Regional Site Supervisor of Crystal Run Health; and Robert Murray, the Provost at St. Thomas Aquinas College. The 2017-18 slate of officers was presented and approved. Lori Greene, Ph.D., will serve as Chair of the Board; Stan Schwarz, President of The Foxburn Group will serve as 1st Vice Chair; Matthew Younghans, Principal of Little Tor Elementary School will serve as 2nd Vice-Chair; Richard Carroll, Retired Chief Accountant at IBM will serve as Treasurer; and Emily Dominguez, Deputy Mayor, Village of Haverstraw, will serve as Secretary. The United Way works to improve the quality of life in Rockland County by identifying pressing issues and providing the resources that will bring about positive, long lasting change. For more information, please visit www.uwrc.org.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login