26 No. DeBaun Ave. unit104
Suffern, NY 10901      

Our Annual Candidates’ Forum will be held on Sunday, October 29th from 2 to 4:30 pm at the JCC Rockland, 450 West Nyack Rd. West Nyack.

The candidates are:

County Executive: Maureen Porette, Edwin Day & Thomas Sullivan
Town of Clarkstown Supervisor: Michael R. Sullivan & George A Hoehmann
Town of Orangetown Supervisor: Thom Kleiner & Christopher Day
Town of Ramapo Supervisor: Michael B. Specht & William J. Weber Jr.

All questions will be from the audience, submitted in writing and screened by a panel of the sponsoring organizations. This event is free and open to the public.

Cosponsored by the following 9 groups; all are volunteer, non partisan organizations that never support candidates or parties but do take positions on issues after study and member discussion.

AARP, Rockland Chapter
American Association of University Women, Rockland Chapter
JCC Rockland
Jewish Federation & Foundation of Rockland County
League of Women Voters, Rockland Chapter
National Council of Jewish Women, Rockland Section
Rockland Chapter of the Statewide Senior Action Council
Rockland Children’s Advocacy Network
Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc. NY

For more information: Linda Berns, LWV at 845-357-3568 or 354-4933

You must be logged in to post a comment Login