Medal of Honor Monument to be Erected at Haverstraw Town Hall; Groundbreaking on June 8


Haverstraw Town Hall will be the site of a new Medal of Honor monument, town officials have announced. On Thursday, June 8 at 11 a.m. there will be a groundbreaking ceremony for the project, which is expected to completed this fall.

Haverstraw is the home of three Medal of Honor recipients: Richard Smith, Nick Erickson and Michael Donaldson. The monument will be dedicated to these national heroes and the sacrifices they made.

The Rotary Club of North Rockland is cosponsoring the project with the Town of Haverstraw.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login